Fall SGA election results for 2019 – 2020 academic year announced

SGA election winners pose with GSU President Rick Gallot (far left) and Governor John Bel Edwards (center right). GSU Media Relations/Courtesy photo

Much deliberation and excitement have gone into the selection of the Student Government Association and the Royal Court at Grambling State – and the results are finally in! 

Grambling State is proud to introduce your freshly elected student government leadership.  

Fall 2019 SGA Winners: 

• Election Commisioner: Deon Johnson 

• Senior Class Associate Justices: Kyron Johnson and Ayeisha Gipson 

• Junior Class Senator: Diamond Frazier 

• Junior Class Associate Justices: Maya Thornton and A’Shunte Epps 

• Sophomore Class Secretary/Treasuer: JaMirakle Calep 

• Sophomore Class Senator: Tiffany Simon 

• Sophomore Class Associate Justices: Christian Berry and Brooke Gray 

• Freshman Class President:
Reginald Jackson 

• Freshman Class Vice President: Taryn Tyus 

• Freshman Class Secretary/Treasurer: K’ya Rogers 

• Freshman Class Senators: Aaliyah Mitchell and Bryttni Carter 

• Freshman Class Associate Justices: Eric Abraham and Keeshaun Sonnier 

Grambling State University welcomes your Freshman Queen to the 2019 Royal Court:  

• Miss Freshman: Laila Sims