Juicy J new album stays ‘Trippy’


Juicy J released his third studio album Stay Trippy on Tuesday. The album is released under Columbia through Wiz Khalifa’s Taylor Gang record label. 

The album features guest appearances from Justin Timberlake, Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, The Weekend, A$AP Rocky, Wale, Trey Songz, Young Jeezy, Big Sean, Trina, Pimp C, and Yelawolf

The album starts off with “Stop It” and “Smokin Rollin,” which features the late Pimp C. and is mainly talking about smoking and getting high in the strip club.

“No Heart No Love”, is the third track, features former Three 6 Mafia member Project Pat. The following tracks from the album consists of “So much money,” “Bounce it,” “Wax,” and “Gun plus a mask” featuring Yelawolf. The album is best known for the RIAA-certified platinum lead single “Bandz a make her dance,” which was a national strip club anthem. The track was mainly about throwing money in the club (making it rain) and watching strippers perform. It included two other hit singles, “Show out” featuring young Jeezy and Big Sean and “Bounce It,” featuring wale and A$AP Rocky. 

The track “Smoke a N****” features Wiz Khalifa.  Justin Timberlake is featured on the tack “The Woods.” “Money a do it” is track 11, following another appearance by Wiz Khalifa and Chris Brown with the track “Talkin’ Bout,” “All I blow is loud” is a song only about smoking marijuana. A$AP Rocky appears on the second-to-last track “Scholarship”.  

The album should do well; it has all-star appearances and three major platinum big hits. This should be the best-selling CD of his career due to the fact he is with Taylor Gang. His style and flow have become harder and aggressive since joining forces with Wiz Khalifa

The album Stay Trippy is a club anthem album. The overall theme is rapping about smoking marijuana, getting drunk, clubbing, and of course strippers. Juicy definitely does it for the Rachets