Phi Beta Lambda on the move

19 new members inducted at GSU


The following students were inducted into the Alpha Tau Chapter of Phi Beta Lambda in a ceremony held Monday in Washington-Johnson Complex:

Natasha Brown, Shadonna Brown, Ashton Clark, Jonathan Favors, Thomas Fields, Liselle Griffith, Staci Hall, Jeremy Jones, Alana LeBlanc, Shantel Moore, Cherice Poole, Antoinette Riley, Valerie Robbins, Rosamary Stansbury, Reshanda Tolliver, Bryan Walker, Allan Wegoye, Demetriuss Wilson, and Jennifer Wilson.Teri Lynn Jones serves as the Dean of Education of the Alpha Tau Chapter, and Latari Fleming is Assistant Dean of Education.Dr. Diana T. Oubre, College of Business, Department of Management & Marketing, is adviser to the chapter.Future Business Leader of America-Phi Beta Lambda (FBLA-PBL) is the largest student organization in the country, with membership at the junior high, high school, college and professional levels.The Alpha Tau Chapter of Phi Beta Lambda, chartered at GSU in 1953 and housed in the College of Business, was the first chapter of Phi Beta Lambda established in the state of Louisiana.Membership in Phi Beta Lambda is open to all students, regardless of major, who are interested in pursuing a business or business-related career.The mission of Phi Beta Lambda is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs.